Dr. Robyn Silverman introduces the Powerful Word: Confidence

The Powerful Word of the month for March is confidence.  That means that all the Powerful Words member schools will be featuring the character concept, confidence, this month and helping children learn, understand, and show what it means to be confident. Confidence is one of my favorite powerful words as I want all of our students and families to feel good about who they are and what they aspire to be. We all want our kids to be confident kids!

How do you instill confidence in your children?  How have you built confidence in yourself?  We’d love to hear from you!

Dr. Robyn Silverman signs

6 Responses

  1. Dr. Robyn,

    This is a great video! I found your site thanks to Jessica at the “Live On Purpose” blog (where she blogged about you.

    Thank you!

    Jeanne

  2. I help build confidence in my twin 2.5 year olds by being STEADY in my words of encouragement, and allowing them the space to practice and just be who they are in the moment. For example, when my daughter says, “I’ll do it, Mommy!” (words I often hear these days), I let her do it, and then praise her for her effort and how smart she is (even if I have to RE-do what she’s just done). I never stifle their creativity and always tell them what a great job their doing!

    Jennifer

  3. […] Dr. Robyn Silverman introduces the Powerful Word: Confidence […]

  4. […] Dr. Robyn Silverman introduces the Powerful Word: Confidence […]

  5. […] it. But given that change happens all the time and the powerful word of the month this month is confidence, I figured it was time to lay it on the table even if we all would rather ignore it all […]

Leave a Reply

